2023: Osun NNPP Candidates Dump Party, Back Tinubu

By Tapre Timine
2 Min Read

Four candidates contesting the 2023 general election on the platform of the New Nigeria Peoples Party in Osun State, on Wednesday, dumped the NNPP presidential candidate, Senator Rabiu Kwankwaso, for Bola Tinubu, the presidential candidate of the All Progressives Congress.

Clement Bamigbola, Osun Central Senatorial candidate; Bolaji Akinyode, Osun West Senatorial zone; Olalekan Fabayo and Oluwaseyi Ajayi of Boluwaduro/Ifedayo/Ila, and Ijesa South Federal Constituencies respectively, declared their decision owing to Kwankwaso’s lack of transparency in the running of the NNPP at the national level.

Speaking with newsmen in Osogbo on behalf of other candidates, Bamigbola further said;

In view of the prevailing circumstances within our party and after due consultation and approval of our supporters, we wish to announce and declare our support and endorsement to the All Progressives Congress presidential candidate, Asiwaju Bola Tinubu.

“This is as a result of our dissatisfaction with the leadership of the party at the National level, coupled with the inability of the party stakeholders to work in accordance with the principle of justice, law and undemocratic running of the party.”

He again stated that good governance and dividends of democracy for Nigerians would be ensured under Tinubu’s presidency.

Passion for good governance and capacity to deliver dividends of democracy, which can realised under a new Nigeria, can be found in the APC presidential candidate, Senator Bola Tinubu,” Bamigbola said.

Share this Article
Leave a comment