Buhari Swears In 4 Permanent Secretaries

By Daily Report Nigeria
1 Min Read

President Muhammadu Buhari has sworn in four new Permanent Secretaries.

The new officials are Beatrice Jiddy-Agba, Kachollom Daju, Shehu Ibrahim and Mary Ogbe, took an oath of office on Wednesday at the Council Chamber of the State House in Abuja.

The weekly Federal Executive Council (FEC) meeting commenced afterwards.

Those who attended the meeting were Vice-President Yemi Osinbajo; Secretary to the Government, Boss Mustapha; Chief of Staff to the President, Ibrahim Gambari.

- Advertisement -

Others include National Security Adviser, retired Maj.-Gen. Babagana Monguno; Head of Civil Service, Folashade Yemi-Esan and nine ministers.

A minute silence was observed in honour of former FEC member, Tonye Graham-Douglas. NAN reported

Graham-Douglas who was 82-year-old died on Monday in a private hospital in Abuja.

He served as Minister of Aviation, Minister of Labour and Productivity, and Minister of Tourism.

Share this Article
Leave a comment