Qatar World Cup Betting: England vs Iran Prediction, Odds, Line-ups

By Nnaemeka Nwala
2 Min Read
England will be looking to pick up 3 points against Iran in the Qatar 2022 World Cup group B match.

The match will be played on Monday November 21 at the Khalifa International Stadium.

While kick-off time will depend on your location, these are the different time zones;

Qatar Time:16:00
Central Standard Time (CDT): 7:00 am
East Coast Time (ET): 8:00 am
Pacific Time (PT): 5:00 am
UK Time (GMT): 13:00

England Team news

England’s manager, Gary Southgate is still waiting on the fitness of Kyle Walker, while James Maddison is also suffering from a knock.

- Advertisement -

Kalvin Phillips arrives out of match practice, which could cost him a place in the line-up despite an impressive Euro 2020.

England vs Iran Predicted Line-ups (4-3-3)

Pickford; Trippier, Stones, Maguire, Shaw; Mount, Rice, Bellingham; Saka, Kane, Sterling

For Iran, Carlos Queiroz will be without the services of key midfielder Omid Ebrahimi because of a groin injury.

Meanwhile, Sardar Azmoun is unlikely to be risked here either. He has just returned to training after tearing a calf muscle last month.

Iran vs England Predicted Lineup (4-3-3)

Beiranvand; Moharrami, Pouraliganji, Hosseini, Mohammadi; Ezatolahi, Nourollahi, Hajsafi; Jahanbaksh, Taremi, Amiri.

England vs Iran Predictions

England will be the favourites going into the game against Iran. Although they’ve had a run of poor results recently, the Three Lions has a lot of quality to trouble the Iranian team all day long.

Punters will be comfortable going with a comfortable 3-0 win in favour of England.

Share this Article
Leave a comment