Kebbi: PDP Caretaker Committee Secretary, Others Defect to APC

By Juliet Amaka
2 Min Read
Kebbi: PDP Caretaker Committee Secretary, Others Defect to APC

No fewer than 15 chieftains of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) on Monday, defected to the All Progressives Congress (APC) in kebbi state.

The defected persons include former Auditor-General of the party, Alhaji Rabiu Sa’idu, former Secretary, Caretaker Committee of the party, Alhaji Sirajo Ibrahim and 15 other PDP executive members from Bubuce ward in Augie Local Government Area.

Others are Umaru Wakkala, Vice Chairman, Bubuche Ward; Salihu Shayi, Youth Leader; Alhaji Idi Bubuche, Treasurer and Hamza Kilu, Auditor.

The former Auditor-General of the party, Saidu, who spoke shortly after the declaration said he defected after seeing the sterling leadership qualities of Gov. Atiku Bagudu.

He also said that he denounced his membership of PDP due to alleged injustice and infringement on their rights in the party.

READ ALSO:Court Nullifies APC Governorship Primary in Taraba ☞

Saidu appreciated Magajin Rafin Kabi, Alhaji Bello Dantani for being instrumental to his defection to APC alongside his followers.

Sirajo Ibrahim Augie, a one-time PDP Caretaker Secretary, said: “I am impressed with the roads infrastructure development in Augie Local Government Area under the leadership of Sen. Abubakar Atiku Bagudu.

“This road constructed by the present administration under Sen. Abubakar Atiku Bagudu is one of the most important.”

In attendance were Augie Local Government APC Chairman, Alhaji Bashir Isah-Mera; Lawal Muhammad-Yola, Chairman Augie Local Government Area; Alhaji Haruna Maitandu, Chairman Pilgrims Welfare Agency and the former Chairman, Direct Labour Agency, Alhaji Bello Dantani.

Share this Article
Leave a comment