in ,

Like APC, Edo PDP Governorship Primary Produces Multiple Winners

Like APC, Edo PDP Governorship Primary Produces Multiple Winners | Daily Report Nigeria

The governorship primary of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) in Edo State has produced multiple winners.

Daily Report Nigeria reports that the ruling party produced two winners from parallel primaries conducted on Thursday.

The party was divided into two factions with one controlled by Governor Godwin Obaseki and another by his deputy, Philip Shuaibu.

At the end of the primary, Obaseki’s camp produced foremost businessman, Asue Ighodalo, as winner of the exercise that held in Benin City, the Edo State capital.

ATTENTION: Click HERE to join our WhatsApp group and receive News updates directly on your WhatsApp!

Ighodalo was declared winner by Chairman of the Edo PDP Primary Electoral Committee and Governor if Zamfara State, Dauda Lawal.

According to the declaration, Ighodalo polled 577 votes to defeat nine other aspirants to become the PDP flag bearer for the the September 21 governorship election.

READ ALSO: FG To Resume Direct Cash Transfers To 12m Nigerians

On the other hand, Philip Shuaibu, won the parallel primaries with 301 votes.

Announcing the results of the primaries, an electoral officer stated that after counting the votes from the primaries, Shuaibu had a total of 301 votes and therefore, was declared the authentically elected candidate of the PDP primaries.

Other participants cleared for the Edo PDP governorship primary include Blessing Igbinedion, Chief Gabriel Igbinedion, Anselm Ojezua, Felix Alkabue, Martin Uhomoibhi, Arthur Esene, Hadizat Umoru, Dr Earl Onaiwu and Omoregie Ogbeide-Ihama.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Tony Tetuila and Burna Boy

Tony Tetuila Eyes Collaboration with Burna Boy for Remix of Classic Hit ‘My Car’

Adekunle Gold and Simi

Adekunle Gold Announces wife as Mixer for his 2024 Releases, Simi Responds with Heartfelt Assurance