#NigeriaElectionResults: Akpabio Wins Akwa Ibom North West Senatorial Seat

Former Minister of Niger Delta Affairs, Senator Godswill Akpabio has been declared winner of the Akwa Ibom North West Senatorial election by the Independent National Electoral Commission.

The former Akwa Ibom governor polled a total of 115,401 votes to defeat Barr. Emmanuel Enoidem of the PDP, who scored 69,838 votes

Ahmed Lawan Wins Yobe North Senatorial

Senate President, Ahmed Lawan, has emerged winner of the just concluded senatorial election in Yobe North.

ATTENTION: Click HERE to join our WhatsApp group and receive News updates directly on your WhatsApp!

The position was keenly contested between the two major political parties in the state, the All Progressives Congress (APC) and the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP).

The Returning Officer of the zone, Professor Omolola Aduoju of the Federal University Gashua, Yobe State, announced the result at Umar Suleiman College of Education Gashua.

According to Adunoju, Lawan polled 91,318 votes to defeat his rival of the PDP, Ilu Alhaji-Bello, who got 22,849 votes out of the 122,136 total valid votes cast.

Leave a Reply

Kaduna Okada Rider Wins House of Reps Seat with Labour Party

#2023ElectionResults: Oshiomhole Wins Edo North Senatorial District