Ondo 2020: 2000 Delegates to Vote in PDP Guber Primary Election

As eight aspirants battle for ticket

More than 2,000 delegates of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), will on Wednesday (July 22), participate in the party’s governorship primary election in Ondo state.

The delegates drawn from the 203 wards of the 18 Local Government Areas of the state will vote in the Governorship primary election.

Disclosing this, Ondo state PDP Caretaker Chairman, Mr. Clement Faboyede said that the party had already put all necessary protocols in place to ensure a smooth election process.

ATTENTION: Click HERE to join our WhatsApp group and receive News updates directly on your WhatsApp!

“I can assure that the election would be free and free and devoid of violence because all the aspirants have met and promised to work together for the success of the primary election,” He said.

The election is to hold at the International Event and Cultural Center, DOME, Akure, Ondo state.

A 5-member election committee headed by Governor Ifeanyi Ugwuanyi of Enugu state, is to monitor the election exercise.

Meanwhile, eight aspirants under the party will be jostling for the governorship ticket.

They are Oba Akingboye, Bode Ayorinde, Boluwaji Kunlere, Banji Okunomo, Olusola Ebiseni, Agboola Ajayi, Eddy Olafeso, and Eyitayo Jegede.

The aspirants has however signed a memorandum of peace to accept wholeheartedly any outcome of the election.

Also, Ondo state police spokesperson, Mr Ikoro has assured on a hitch and violence free election.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Closure Of Lagos Third Mainland Bridge To Begin On Friday – FG

NDDC: Group Tasks NASS on Swift Probe, Release of Names of Looters