APC Wins Delta Assembly Rerun Elections

The All Progressives Congress (APC) has emerged victorious in the two rerun elections for the Delta State House of Assembly.

Daily Report Nigeria reports that the rerun election held in Burutu I and Ethiope West constituencies respectively.

In Burutu I, candidate of the APC Alapala Anthony Ebitonmo was declared winner by the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) ahead of Asupa Forteta of the Peoples Democratic Party, PDP.

Alapala emerged victorious in the election that held in Ayakoromor Unit 8, Oboro Unit 9, Enekorogha Unit 26, and Edegbene Unit 27, winning all units and scoring more than 50 per cent of votes casted.

ATTENTION: Click HERE to join our WhatsApp group and receive News updates directly on your WhatsApp!

Out of a total of 15381 votes castes,14809 were declared valid with Alapala polling 7728 votes ahead of Asupa, who scored 6616 votes, while 578 were voided.

For Ethiope West, the rerun election took place across 30 Polling Units in the constituency.

MUST READ: Namibian President, Hage Geingbob Dies

At the end of the poll, APC’s Blessing Achoja was declared winner ahead of PDP’s Onogba Blessing.

Achoja polled a total of 6462 votes ahead of his closest rival, Onogba who scored 5057 as declared by the Returning Officer, Prof. Ezekiel Agbalagba.

The result leaves the APC occupying 7 out of the 29 seats in the Delta State House of Assembly.

Leave a Reply

BREAKING: Namibian President, Hage Geingbob Dies

BREAKING: Namibian President, Hage Geingbob Dies

“Go back to your husband” – Reactions as Mabel Makun speaks on self-love amid marital crisis