Breaking: Nigeria Swears in Eight Supreme Court Judges

Eight new judges of the Supreme Court have been sworn in by the Chief Justice of Nigeria, Justice Tanko Muhammad.

The new judges pushes the number of Justices of the Supreme Court from 12 to record 20.

Trending: Police Teargas, Arrest #ENDSARS Protesters in Abuja

Thr eight of new Justices took turns to take their oath of office and oath of allegiance to the Nigerian Constitution as Chief Justice Tanko presided.

ATTENTION: Click HERE to join our WhatsApp group and receive News updates directly on your WhatsApp!

They climbed up to take their place on the bench where their 12 senior judges were already seated.

The newly inaugurated Justices were elevated to the apex court from the Court of Appeal bench.

They include; Justices Lawal Garba (North West), Helen Ogunwumiju (South West), Abdu Aboki (North West), and M. M. Saulawa (North West).

Others are Justice Adamu Jauro (North East), Samuel Oseji (South South), Tijani Abubakar (North East) and Emmanuel Agim (South South).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Woman Files ₦250m Lawsuit Against Textile Firm For Using Late Daughter’s Pictures For Adverts

US 2020: Mexico President Refuses to Congratulate Biden, See Why