FG Reveals List of Airports Approved as Flight Operations Resume

The Federal Government of Nigeria has approved 14 airports across the country to resume flight operations following months interruption due to lockdown influenced by the Coronavirus pandemic.

Hadi Sirka, the Minister of Aviation, made the disclosure on Sunday morning, stating that the airports have been authorised to domestic operations.

Also Read: FG Speaks on Shutting Down Big Brother Naija Show

Sirika who took to Twitter to make the announcement, revealed the airports are to only operate domestic flights as the date for international flights was yet to be announced.

ATTENTION: Click HERE to join our WhatsApp group and receive News updates directly on your WhatsApp!

“Glad to announce that the following airports are open for full domestic operations, hence ministerial approvals in and out of them is not required. This includes private and charter operations. We will keep you informed on the remainder airports in due course, please,” Sirika tweeted

According to the Minister, the airports approved to resume flight operations include the Murtala Muhammed International Airport, Lagos; Nnamdi Azikwe International Airport, Abuja; Malam Aminu Kano International Airport, Kano; Port Harcourt International Airport, Omaguwa; Sam Mbakwe Aiport, Owerri.

Others include Maiduguri Airport, Maiduguri; Victor Attah Airport, Uyo; Kaduna Airport, Kaduna; Yola Airport, Yola; Margaret Ekpo Airport, Calabar; Sultan Abubakar Aiport, Sokoto; Birnin Kebbi Airport, Kebbi; Yakubu Gowon Aiport, Jos; and Benin Aiport, Benin.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Turn By Turn: Unveiling Coded Buku’s 8th Studio Album

Navy Launches Operation Doubeni II to Fight Attacks on Oil Facilities