History as Lionel Messi Wins 8th Ballon d’Or

Lionel Messi Wins 8th Ballon d'Or
Lionel Messi with his 8th Ballon d'or award

Argentine captain, Lionel Messi on Monday won the 2023 Ballon d’or crown.

Daily Report Nigeria reports that the former PSG star received his 8th Ballon D’or award on Monday ahead of Erling Haaland and Kylian Mbappe.

Messi’s win is strongly linked to his exploits at the 2022 FIFA World Cup in Qatar.

The Inter Miami playmaker almost single-handedly guided the Albiceleste to their third FIFA Word Cup glory as they defeated France on penalties.

ATTENTION: Click HERE to join our WhatsApp group and receive News updates directly on your WhatsApp!

Messi was tipped to win the award ahead of Haaland, who guided Manchester City to the treble last season.

The Norwegian ended up winning the Gerd Muller Trophy as a reward for his goal scoring prowess.

Other winners of the night include Vincius Jr, who won the Socrates Award for his contribution to fighting racism and education.

Jude Bellingham won the Kopa Trophy as Young Best Player while Man City were crowned Club of The Year.

Also, Argentina’s World Cup heroic goalkeeper, Emiliano Martinez won the Yashin Trophy.


REVEALED: Wike Behind Governor Fubara’s Impeachment Plot

Trouble For Gov Fubara as 24 Lawmakers Sign Impeachment Notice

Governor Simi Fubara Reacts to Impeachment Plot

Police Pour Water on Governor Simi Fubara (VIDEO)

Fire Guts Rivers Assembly Complex as Fubara’s Impeachment Plans Heightens

African Cities With The Highest Number of Millionaires

Shell to Return Operational Headquarters to Delta

NUC Warns NBTE Against Top-up Degree Program For Polytechnic Graduates

Nigeria Ranked Second Most Praying Nation on Earth

CBN Lifts Ban on Importation of 43 Items (FULL LIST)

Lamentations as Cooking Gas Price Hits N1,200 Per KG

Queues Return as Fuel Price Hits N1000 in Abuja

2023 WASSCE: WAEC Denies Ranking Abia as Top Performing State

For publication of Press Releases, Statements, and Advert Inquiries, send an email to

Leave a Reply

N18bn Allocated for Imo, Bayelsa, Kogi Polls

Rema Makes History at 2023 Ballon D'or

Rema Makes History at 2023 Ballon D’or