Igarama Emerges Chairman as IYC Western Zone Elects New Executives

The Ijaw Youth Council (IYC) Western Zone has elected new executives to serve a three-year tenure.

The new executives led by Comrade Nicholas Igarama were elected at the end of a convention held in Odimodi, Iduwini Clan, Delta State, on Wednesday June 5, 2024.

The election conducted by the Zonal Electoral Committee (ZECO) saw 25 aspirants contesting for ten available positions.

The newly elected IYC Western Zone executives are as follows;

ATTENTION: Click HERE to join our WhatsApp group and receive News updates directly on your WhatsApp!

1. Nicholas Tamara-denyefa Igarama – Chairman

2. Otuskelly Ezonfade – Vice Chairman

3. Ebi O. Joshua – Secretary
4. Sobo Shagari Lovis – Mobilization Officer

5. Tare Magbei – Information Officer

6. Jolowo E. Bunmi – Financial Secretary

7. Areweremi Ekesman Jeff – Treasurer

8. Pukon Ebielamene Nerissa – Women Leader

9. Samuel Ebiarede Uyadongha – Assistant Secretary

10. Aseyaiseimor Yerin Star – Student Representative

The executives were announced winners by the ZECO Chairman, Comrade Emmanuel Akpule and subsequently inaugurated by the IYC President, Sir Jonathan Lokpobiri.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Written by Tare Magbei

Tare Magbei is a media practitioner with Daily Report Nigeria.

Lagos Police Arrest Suspected Internet Fraudster for Car Scam, N30m Theft

Reps Move to Create New State in Southeast Region