Igbifa, Pukon Win Big at Ijaw Youth Council Elections; See Full List

Ijaw Youth Council | Daily Report

Dcn Peter Timothy Igbifa has emerged the newly elected President of the Ijaw Youth Council Worldwide as the 8th elective convention held at Oporoza, Gbaramatu Kingdom.

Peter Igbifa, IYC President
Peter Igbifa, President Elect,

The elections which would go down in history as one of the most peaceful and free elections since the formation of Council, also saw Rt Hon Frank Miebi Pukon emerging as the Secretary General elect of the foremost body of all Ijaw youths across the globe.

The coalition of votes for Secretary was a close battle between Pukon and Thompson Fuoye who at a vote less with 39 votes to Pukon’s 40. Pukon added 3 more votes to emerge winner with a total of 43 votes.Other big winners includes Timialemi Eboufubo who had a landslide victory to emerge Treasurer as well as Barr Obiri Ebilade, who emerged Legal Adviser to Council.Comrade Tina Tobusi, the only elected female member of the 8th Executives fought to victory in the position of Women Leader as she held her way ahead of other aspirants.

ATTENTION: Click HERE to join our WhatsApp group and receive News updates directly on your WhatsApp!

See full list

Peter Timothy Igbifa – President

Saviour Alali – Deputy President

Ebilade Ekerefe -Spokesman

Frank Pukon -Secretary General

Obiri Ebilade – Legal Adviser

Israel Fubara – Director of Mobilization

Tina Ayakubo Tobusi – Woman Leader

Ofiyou Ogbofini Dennis – Asst. Director of Mobilization

Timilaemi Ebifuobo -Treasurer

Sunny Abiye -Financial Secretary

Leave a Reply

We Are Ready For School Reopening – Private School Owners

Breaking: More Aspirants Step Down For Akeredolu