IYC Western Zone Chairman Igarama Appreciates ZECO, Stakeholders, Delegates

The new Chairman of the Ijaw Youth Council, Western Zone, Nicholas Igarama, has expressed gratitude to stakeholders and delegates over his emergence.

The new Chairman also commended the Zonal Electoral Committee (ZECO) led by Comrade Emmanuel Akpule for a overseeing a credible transition process.

He wrote;

In the spirit of gratitude and with total humility, I wish to express my utmost gratitude first to Almighty God my creator for giving me victory in just concluded IYC Western Zone election. The saying that power comes from above was a testament in my life yesterday.

ATTENTION: Click HERE to join our WhatsApp group and receive News updates directly on your WhatsApp!

I want use to this medium to thank my immediate family, leaders and elders of Ijaw Nation who stood by me physically, Spiritually and Financially. This moment is most emotional for me because without your efforts I will not be sitting as Chairman of Ijaw Youth Council(IYC) Western Zone.

Also, Very significantly I want to commend the effort of the Zonal Electoral Committee ably led by Emmanuel Akpule for the unbiased ambience they created for a free, fair and credible election to take place. I want to say that you guys have set a standard for the zone that we must keep up with.

Let me also extend special thanks to the immediate past Chairman of Ijaw Youth Council Western Zone Dr. Doubra Okotete and the entire executive council which I served passionately as Financial Secretary. Thanks for the efforts in purposeful collaboration that has today elevated me to become the Zonal Chairman.

To the 72 Delegates who where entrusted with the responsibility of deciding the next leadership of the zone, i want to say thank you, but most importantly I am eternally grateful to the 31 Delegates who in the face of confrontation stood their ground and made the bold decision to that has enthroned me as Zonal Chairman today.

I will forever remain grateful as I promise that your mandate will not be termed ‘wasteful’ because i will unite the zone and make it better.

As I conclude, I want to say thanks to all officers of all organs in council, from the 9th NEC headed by Sir Jonathan Lokpobiri, to the Speaker of 5th Mobile Parliament IYC Worldwide Rt. Hon. Bob Collins Igetei to the Chairman of IYC Central Zone Comr. Peres Inefie as well as the Chairman of IYC Abuja Chapter Comr. Deinma Emmanuel and Comr. Tikima Arigban IYC Chairman Lagos Chapter. Thank you all for all your efforts.

It is a new dawn for IYC Western Zone. Elections have come and gone. There is no Victor and most elementally there is no Vanquish.

It is a win win situation for everyone, so I want to appreciate everyone who Contested for one office or the other but most preferable for those who Contested for the office Chairman.

Let us come together and join hand together to work the work and talk the talk. There is no better time than now.

Thanks you Ijaw Nation. I am most grateful to everyone.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Written by Tare Magbei

Tare Magbei is a media practitioner with Daily Report Nigeria.

Reps Move to Create New State in Southeast Region

Reps Pass N98.5bn Supplementary Budget for FCT