Edo 2020: List of Appointees Who Abandoned Obaseki to Drown

Prior to the governorship elections in Edo state, a minimum 42 appointees of Governor Godwin Obaseki had forsaken him to join forces with Pastor Osagie Ize-Iyamu, his main opponent at the polls.

Top of the list was the Chief of Staff to Governor Obaseki, Taiwo Akerele; the Chief Press Secretary, John Mayaki; and commissioners Paul Ohonbamu and Omua Oni-Okpako

Below are other major names on list of appointees that left Obaseki and took their chances on self acclaimed Godfather of Edo politics, Adams Oshiomole.

ATTENTION: Click HERE to join our WhatsApp group and receive News updates directly on your WhatsApp!

Monday Ogiegor – MD EDSTMA
Christopher Adesotu – Chairman, Vocational and Technical Education Board
Gabriel Oiboh – Chairman, Post Primary Education Board
Osanyemwere Osawe – Member, Post Primary Education Board
Fulani Yakubu Ekpeyoung – SSA
Adeyanju Noah – SSA
Cordelia M. Iyogun – SSA
James Osheku – SSA
Louis Osamuyi Osayande – SSA
Ernest Unuaghon imina – SSA
Prince Lucky Igbinedion – SSA
Chris Oseiwe Oribhabor – SSA
Solomon Okoduwa – SSA
Kennedy Itepu – SSA
Sabbath Egbeyon – SSA
Emike Obazee – SA
Goodluck A. Uyigue – SA
Razaq Rotimi – SA
Olajide Victor Oloruyomi – SA
Smart Bank – SA
Bright Njor – SA
Kingsley Ekueme – SA
Joshua Akhabue – SA
Oladele Ayotope Josiah – SA
Boyi Magdalene – SA
Osarobo Osaro Anthony – SA
Aibangbee Chico – SA
Obayagbona Augustine – SA
Osamwonyi Atu – EDSOGPADEC
Emmanuel Odigie – EDSOGPADEC
Rilwanu Oshiomhole – EDSOGPADEC
Okondoh Patrick Iyoha – OSM Director
Maureen Osaro Ekhoragbon – Vice-Chairman Ovia North-East
Aghedo Oscar – Secretary Ovia North-East
Kehinde Garrick Osemwingie – Secretary, Uhumwonde LGC
Otaniyen Igbinosa – Orhiomwon Supervisor
Martins Ozakpolor – Orhiomwon Supervisor
Vincent Ehibor – Orhiomwon Supervisor.

Recall that Godwin Obaseki was reelected as governor of Edo state for a second time, flooring Ize-Iyamu of the APC with over a 100,000 votes.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

FG to End Petrol Subsidy in 2022 as World Bank Condemns N2.9tn Funding | Daily Report Nigeria

Subsidy: See How Much FG Wasted on Petrol in 10 Years

Edo 2020: INEC Presents Certificates of Return to Obaseki, Shaibu